Created under Memorandum Order No. 222 (dated 26 July, 1994, the NEDA Board Executive Committee resolves policy issues without the necessity of convening the entire NEDA Board. It facilitates the decision-making process at the NEDA Board to ensure that projects or issues requiring NEDA Board discussion and decision are immediately acted upon.

The NEDA Board ExCom is composed of the Executive Secretaryas Chairman; the Secretary of Socio-Economic Planning and NEDA Director-General as Co-Chairman; Chairpersons of the Development Budget Coordination Committee, Investment Coordination Committee, Committee on Tariff and Related Matters, Social Development Committee; CoChairperson of the Infrastructure Committee; and the Governor of the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas.


Rodrigo R. Duterte
President of the Philippines
Ernesto M. Pernia
Socioeconomic Planning Secretary and NEDA Director-General


Benjamin E. Diokno
Secretary, Department of Budget and Management
Ismael D. Sueno
Secretary, Department of Interior and Local Government
Carlos G. Dominguez
Secretary, Department of Finance
Emmanuel F. Piñol
Secretary, Department of Agriculture
Mark A. Villar
Secretary, Department of Public Works and Highways
Regina Paz L. Lopez
Secretary, Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Arthur P. Tugade
Secretary, Department of Transportation
Alfonso G. Cusi
Secretary, Department of Energy
Fortunato T. Dela Peña
Secretary, Department of Science and Technology
Emerson S. Carlos
Chairman, Metro Manila Development Authority
Vice President Maria Leonor G. Robredo
Chairman, Housing and Urban Development Coordinating Council
Jose Ruperto Martin M. Andanar
Secretary, Presidential Communications Operations Office
Wanda Corazon T. Teo
Secretary, Department of Tourism
Ramon M. Lopez
Secretary, Department of Trade and Industry
Leoncio B. Evasco Jr.
Cabinet Secretary, Office of the President
Christopher Lawrence T. Go
Director General, Presidential Management Staff
Diwa C. Guinigundo
Deputy Governor,
Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas
Mujiv S. Hataman
Governor, Autonomous Region for Muslim Mindanao
Alfonso V. Umali, Jr.
Union of Local Authorities of the Philippines
Luwalhati R. Antonino
Mindanao Development Authority


The powers and functions of the NEDA reside in the NEDA Board. It is the country’s premier social and economic development planning and policy coordinating body.

The Board is composed of the President as chairman, the Secretary of Socio-Economic Planning and NEDA Director-General as vice-chairman, and the following as members: the Executive Secretary and the Secretaries of Finance, Trade and Industry, Agriculture, Environment and Natural Resources, Public Works and Highways, Budget and Management, Labor and Employment, and Interior and Local Government.

Pursuant to Sec. 4 of EO 230, empowering the President to modify the membership of the Board whenever deemed necessary, the following members have been added:

The Secretaries of Health, Foreign Affairs, and Agrarian Reform (per Memorandum Order No. 164, dated 21 March 1988); the Secretary of Science and Technology (per Memorandum Order No. 235, dated 19 May 1989); and the Secretary of Transportation and Communications (per Memorandum Order No. 321, dated 26 September 1990). In addition, the Secretary of Energy (per R.A. No. 7638, approved Dec. 9, 1992) and the Deputy Governor of the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (per Section 124 of R.A. No. 7653, approved June 14, 1993) have been added as members of the NEDA Board.

Assisting the NEDA Board in the performance of its functions are seven cabinet-level interagency committees. These are as follows:

1. Development Budget Coordination Committee (DBCC)

2. Infrastructure Committee (InfraCom)

3. Investment Coordination Committee (ICC)

4. Social Development Committee (SDC)

5. Committee on Tariff and Related Matters (CTRM)

6. Regional Development Committee (RDCom)

7. National Land Use Committee (NLUC)